Prof. Michal Pěchouček gained Fulbright Honorary Ambassador title

Czech universities have ten new Fulbright programme ambassadors.

The USA ambassador Andrew Schapiro and the minister of education Kateřina Valachová appointed on 21st September ten new ambassadors of Fulbright programme from the group of Czech graduates of this prestigious government scholarship.  The number of Fulbright programme’s ambassadors at Czech universities has now exceeded thirty.

The goal of Fulbright Honorary Ambassadors is to, with the support of Fulbright committee, spread the good name of Fulbright programme and coordinate graduate activities at their institutions and in their regions, and to serve as a liaison officers between a particular university and Fulbright programme.

The new ambassadors are Jiří Němeček, Michal Pěchouček, and Pavel Tvrdík from CTU in Prague, Václav Matyáš and Jeffrey Vanderziel from Masaryk University, Jana Horáková from Technical University of Liberec, Ina Píšová from Charles University in Prague, Veronika Tomoszková from Palacky University Olomouc , Mario Kubaš from University of Economics Prague and Miroslav Vořechovský from Brno University of Technology.

Complete list of Fulbright Honorary Ambassadors can be found on the website in the section About us.

Responsible person: